The Year of 25….

17 Jun

So I turned 25 a week ago and I have to admit… I’ve been freaking out about it for a while.  Probably since January.  I feel like once you’re 25 you have no excuses for messups… and that you’re officially an adult…. and a messy room is completely unacceptable… and that you’ve now breached the term ‘mid 20’s’ …..  AAAHHH!!!

Let’s go ahead and recap some highlights of my final weeks of 24:

  • microwaving fishsticks for 8 minutes… blowing up the plate, charing the sticks, and filling my ENTIRE apt with smoke for 2 days.  yes, i still eat fish sticks.  Here’s a picture… (and you thought I was joking….)
  • recruiting my new roommate to throw Oreos from our balcony at some jerk that picked a fight with a blind lady on a motorized wheelchair at my T stop.
  • aiding a friend in a few prank phone calls about the rapture in Ireland and free concert tickets..
  • giving the boisterous italian man who was delivering food to our office his own phone number for the order (rather than mine) in front of my entire finance team and him responding “HEEEEY!!!! WE HAVE THE SAME NUMBER!!!” in an oh so italian way.  i thought he was going to hug me.

24 was great… but I should tell you, 25 has been pretty baller.  Highlights of the past week include:

  • NKOTBSB concert at Fenway… where we danced.  And ogled at 40 year old men with better bodies than I could ever dream of having.  Where we used the men’s restroom because of the 30 thousand people there… i would say there were approx 50 guys.. for all of you that are curious, that’s .17%
  • friends.. really awesome friends 🙂
  • totally nailing my review at work
  • flowers on my doorstep, at my office, in my room and in my kitchen (again, AWESOME friends)
  • a special note ❤
  • softball games
  • BOSTON and everything about it… especially a Stanley Cup win. I love seeing the fans so stoked… and just happy people in general!

The first 24 years of life have been a-mazing.  Looking forward to The Year of 25

3 Responses to “The Year of 25….”

  1. Heather Vandenengel June 17, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    hahah I love this! Definitely laughed out loud at the image of the Italian man. Happy 25!

  2. Cassie Ladd June 17, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Sarah, please please please continue to write on this blog. I cannot tell you how much I laughed at reading this one. I think I need a daily dose of Sarah in my life. MWAH!! Miss you friend.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Updates! (and insight into what my life has come to) « highfiverson - September 9, 2011

    […] am no longer looking forward to The Year of 25 which coincidentally started my blogging phase.  It sucks – bring back 24!! This is largely […]

Leave a Reply

